STATE OF),\*\* BOTSWANA,\*\*\* BRAZIL,\* BURKINA FASO,\* CANADA,\*\* CHINA,\*\*\* COLOMBIA,\*\* CONGO,\*\*\* CROATIA,\*\* CUBA,\* DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF THE CONGO,\*\*\* DENMARK,\*\*\* DOMINICAN REPUBLIC,\* EL SALVADOR,\* ETHIOPIA,\* FRANCE,\* GEORGIA,\*\*\* GERMANY,\* GREECE,\* GUATEMALA,\*\*\* HAITI,\*\* INDIA,\* INDONESIA,\* ITALY,\*\* JAPAN,\* KAZAKHSTAN,\*\*\* KUWAIT,\*\* KYRGYZSTAN,\*\* LESOTHO,\* LIBYA,\* MAURITIUS,\*\* NEPAL,\*\* NEW ZEALAND,\*\*\* NIGERIA,\* PANAMA,\*\*\* PORTUGAL,\* REPUBLIC OF KOREA,\*\*\* RUSSIAN FEDERATION,\*\*\* SAN MARINO,\*\* SERBIA,\*\*\* SOUTH AFRICA,\*\* SUDAN,\*\* SWEDEN,\*\*\* TOGO,\*\*\* TUNISIA,\*\* TURKMENISTAN,\*\* UNITED KINGDOM OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND\*\*\* and UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.\*\*

## 68/406. Election of fourteen members of the Human Rights Council

At its 51st plenary meeting, on 12 November 2013, the General Assembly, pursuant to its resolutions 60/251 of 15 March 2006 and 65/281 of 17 June 2011, elected ALGERIA, CHINA, CUBA, FRANCE, MALDIVES, MEXICO, MOROCCO,

KINGDOM

OF GREAT BRITAIN AND NORTHERN IRELAND,\*\*\* UNITED STATES OF AMERICA,\*\* VENEZUELA (BOLIVARIAN REPUBLIC OF)\*\* and VIET NAM.\*\*\*

## 68/407. Appointment of members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions

At its 52nd plenary meeting, on 13 November 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, <sup>6</sup> appointed the following persons as members of the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2014: Mr. Toshihiro Aiki, Mr. Richard Moon, Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu, Mr. Devesh Uttam, Ms. Catherine Vendat and Mr. Zhang Wanhai.

As a result, the Advisory Committee on Administrative and Budgetary Questions is composed as follows: Mr. Toshihiro AIKI (*Japan*),\*\*\* Mr. Mohanad AL-MUSAWI (*Iraq*),\*\* Mr. Bruno BRANT (*Brazil*),\* Mr. Pavel CHERNIKOV (*Russian Federation*),\* Ms. Jasminka DINI (*Croatia*),\*\* Mr. Conrod HUNTE (*Antigua and Barbuda*),\*\*\* Mr. Richard MOON (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),\*\*\* Mr. Jean Christian

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>6</sup> A/68/557, para. 4.

OBAME (*Gabon*),\* Mr. Carlos Ruiz Massieu (*Mexico*),\*\*\* Mr. Babou Sene (*Senegal*),\*\* Mr. Tesfa Alem Seyoum (*Eritrea*),\*\* Mr. David Traystman (*United States of America*),\* Mr. Devesh Uttam (*India*),\*\*\* Ms. Catherine Vendat (*France*)\*\*\* and Mr. Zhang Wanhai (*China*).\*\*\*

## 68/408. Appointment of members of the Committee on Contributions

At its 52nd plenary meeting, on 13 November 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, <sup>7</sup> appointed the following persons as members of the Committee on Contributions for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2014: Mr. Jean Pierre Diawara, Mr. Gordon Eckersley, Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo, Mr. Ali A. Ali Kurer, Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta and Mr. Ugo Sessi.

As a result, the Committee on Contributions is composed as follows: Mr. Andrzej T. ABRASZEWSKI (*Poland*),\*\* Mr. Syed Yawar Ali (*Pakistan*),\*\* Mr. Jean Pierre Diawara (*Guinea*),\*\*\* Mr. Gordon Eckersley (*Australia*),\*\*\* Mr. Bernardo Greiver del Hoyo (*Uruguay*),\*\*\* Mr. Ihor V. Humennyi (*Ukraine*),\*\* Mr. Ali A. Ali Kurer (*Libya*),\*\*\* Mr. Nikolay Lozinskiy (*Russian Federation*),\* Ms. Susan M. McLurg (*United States of America*),\*\* Mr. Pedro Luis Pedroso Cuesta (*Cuba*),\*\* Ms. Gönke Roscher (*Germany*),\* Mr. Henrique da Silveira Sardinha Pinto (*Brazil*),\* Mr. Ugo Sessi (*Italy*),\*\*\* Mr. Thomas David Smith (*United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland*),\* Mr. Sun Xudong (*China*),\* Mr. Josiel Motumisi Tawana (*South Africa*),\*\* Mr. Kazuo Watanabe (*Japan*)\*\* and Mr. Yoo Dae-jong (*Republic of Korea*).\*

## 68/409. Confirmation of the appointment of members of the Investments Committee

At its 52nd plenary meeting, on 13 November 2013, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, confirmed the reappointment by the Secretary-General of Mr. Simon Jiang and Mr. Achim Kassow as members of the Investments Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2014, as well as the appointment of Mr. Ivan Pictet and Mr. Michael Klein as members for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2014.

As a result, the Investments Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Masakazu ARIKAWA (*Japan*),\* Mr. Madhav Dhar (*India*),\* Mr. Simon Jiang (*China*),\*\*\* Mr. Achim Kassow (*Germany*),\*\*\* Mr. Nemir Kirdar (*Iraq*),\* Mr. Michael Klein (*United States of America*),\* Ms. Linah K. Mohohlo (*Botswana*)\*\* Mr. Ivan Pictet (*Switzerland*)\* and Ms. Dominique Senequier (*France*).\*

At the same meeting, the General Assembly, also on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee, reappointed Mr. Gumersindo OLIVEROS (*Spain*) as an ad hoc member for a one-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2014.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.

<sup>\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2014.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2015.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Term of office expires on 31 December 2016.